Services

The Accueil Service responds to the needs of in-house teams wishing to organise meetings or event-type projects (congresses, workshops, specific events, improved meals, etc.) but also to the needs of the national and international scientific community wishing to organise a scientific or educational stay at our establishment by organising their stays.

For this purpose, dedicated infrastructures are made available to best meet demand and to enable the service to work in the best possible conditions. The accommodation centre inaugurated in March 2013 has 74 rooms (78 beds). A guest house (Villa Wintrebert) for hosting scientific personalities is also available for booking. The 120-seats restaurant with a sea view offers a whole range of services to users. Several meeting rooms of various sizes and with specific equipment completes the offer.

The accueil service is divided into 2 interdependent hubs: the accommodation centre/logistics and the catering one.

The Financial Service of the Research Federation of the Oceanological Observatory of Banyuls-sur-Mer receives its credits from its two tutelles, Sorbonne University and CNRS. It is made up of 4 Sorbonne University employees.

Its missions are to provide functional support to the units and mainly to manage the credits of the campus, its common services, the service of the means to the sea, the technological platforms, the accommodation centre and the Biodiversarium (2.5M€) .

The main acts of management are the entry of orders, missions, and services made in the GESLAB and SIFAC management software packages.

The mission of the Real estate heritage service is to define and ensure the policy of management and conservation of the real estate heritage and of some of the technical infrastructures of the Oceanological Observatory in order to guarantee the best working conditions and to ensure optimal operation of the research units while rationalising the real estate management as well as the resources allocated to it.

The service's missions revolve around three main divisions: the real estate operations division, the real estate maintenance division and the common infrastructure management division.

The Joint laundry and sterilisation Service of the Oceanological Observatory of Banyuls-sur-Mer intervenes punctually in the different missions of the Observatory: research, training, observation and scientific reception. It responds to the various requests from research units, teachers and students, startups and national and international teams hosted within the framework of EMBRC.

The department's missions are to ensure the cleaning of the various glassware, and the preparation and sterilization of the various containers used by the teams. The department also ensures the preparation and sterilization of the various culture media.

service moyens mer

The Oceanological Observatory of Banyuls-sur-Mer has two vessels, the Néréis II and the Rufi II, armed by the CNRS and led by a team of four sailors, able to make sea trips, during day or night. Assigned within the Sea Service, they assure all sea activities in relation with the priority missions of the OOB: research, teaching, observation and scientific mediation.

The unit also offers a diving service with two CNRS professional divers. Access to the service is via the EMBRC-France portal.

Read more: Sea Service >

The objectives of the Mutualized Aquariology Service (SMA) of the Oceanological Observatory of Banyuls-sur-Mer are to manage, from a technical and zootechnical point of view, all the tanks and associated populations of the public aquarium of the Biodiversarium and the research aquaria of OOB. It provides the scientific community with unconventional wild or farmed marine models, develops captive breeding of emerging model species or threatened species, and supports the scientific teams in the implementation of experimental systems using these models.

The originality of the service is linked to the fact that the team of 8 aquariologists that constitutes it, evolves between the very specific needs of public presentation of marine animals on the one hand (maintenance of the tanks by scuba diving, collections in the natural environment) and the very specific needs related to the rearing of a great diversity of species, under controlled conditions in order to satisfy the needs of the scientific teams hosted at the Oceanological Observatory in terms of marine organisms, on the other hand.

In addition, the service develops its own scientific and development programmes in order to answer conservation objectives of the public aquarium for sensitive species or, from a more prospective point of view, to propose new marine models to the scientific community. In this context, around 250 mediterranean species (fish and invertebrates) are kept in the public aquarium and nearly thirty species (mediterranean and tropical fish and invertebrates) are reproduced in the research aquarium, under controlled conditions, and constitute non-conventional marine models that are made available to scientists, particularly within the framework of the National Marine Biological Resources Centre (EMBRC).

The service is composed of 3 poles: "public aquarium", "research aquarium" and "teaching aquarium and live preys production".

Read more: Mutualized Aquariology Service >

Observatoire Océanologique
de Banyuls-sur-Mer
1 avenue Pierre Fabre
66650 Banyuls-sur-Mer
logo Sorbonne Université LOGO CNRS 2019 BLANC
logo embrc blanc
Our development projects are supported by:
logo etat RFlogo cperlogo Sorbonne Universitélogo L'Europe s'engageLogo UE textelogo region occitanie

Services

Le Service Accueil répond aux besoins des équipes en interne qui souhaitent organiser des réunions ou des projets de type événementiel (congrès, workshop, manifestations spécifiques, repas améliorés…) mais aussi aux besoins de la communauté scientifique nationale et internationale désirant organiser un séjour scientifique ou pédagogique au sein de notre établissement en s'occupant de la réservation de leur séjour et de l’envoi des informations pratiques et organisationnelles qui y sont liées.

Pour cela, des infrastructures dédiées sont mises à disposition pour répondre au mieux à la demande et pour permettre au service de travailler dans les meilleures conditions possibles. Le centre d’hébergement inauguré en mars 2013 dispose de 74 chambres (78 lits). Une maison d’hôte (Villa Wintrebert) pour l’accueil de personnalités scientifiques est également disponible à la réservation. Le restaurant de 120 places assises avec vue sur mer, offre tout un panel de prestations aux usagers. Un parc de salles de réunion aux tailles variées et avec des équipements spécifiques vient compléter l’offre.

Le service accueil est fractionné en 2 pôles interdépendants : le pôle centre d’hébergement/logistique et le pôle restauration.

Le Service Financier de la Fédération de Recherche de l’Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls-sur-Mer reçoit ses crédits de ses deux tutelles, Sorbonne Université et CNRS. Il est composé de 4 agents de Sorbonne Université.

Ses missions sont d’apporter un soutien fonctionnel aux unités et principalement de gérer les crédits du campus, de ses services communs, du service des moyens à la mer, des plateformes technologiques, du centre d’hébergement et du Biodiversarium  (2,5M€) .

Les principaux actes de gestions sont la saisie des commandes, des missions, des services faits dans les progiciels de gestion GESLAB et SIFAC.

Le Service Patrimoine Immobilier a pour mission de définir et d’assurer la politique de gestion et de conservation du patrimoine immobilier et de certaines des infrastructures techniques de l’Observatoire Océanologique afin de garantir les meilleures conditions de travail et d’assurer un fonctionnement optimal des unités de recherche tout en rationalisant la gestion immobilière ainsi que les ressources qui y sont affectées.

Les missions du service s’articulent autour de trois principaux pôles : le pôle opérations immobilières, le pôle maintenance immobilière et le pôle gestion des infrastructures communes.

Le Service Commun de laverie et de stérilisation de l’Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls-sur-Mer intervient ponctuellement dans les différentes missions de l'Observatoire : recherche, formation, observation et accueil scientifique. Nous répondons aux différentes demandes des unités de recherche, des enseignants et des étudiants, des startups et des équipes nationales et internationales accueillies dans le cadre d’EMBRC.

Les missions du service sont d’assurer le nettoyage des différentes verreries, et d'assurer la préparation et la stérilisation des divers récipients utilisés dans les équipes. Le service assure également la préparation et la stérilisation des différents milieux de cultures.

service moyens mer

L’Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls-sur-Mer dispose de deux navires de station, le Néréis II et le Rufi II armés en petite pêche par le CNRS et menés par une équipe de quatre marins, pouvant procéder à des sorties en mer, de jour comme de nuit. Affectés au sein du Service des Moyens à la mer de la fédération, ils assurent toutes les activités à la mer en relation avec les missions prioritaires de l’OOB : la recherche, l’enseignement, l’observation et la médiation scientifique.

L’unité offre également un service de plongée avec en son sein deux plongeurs scientifiques professionnels CNRS. L’accès au service se fait par le biais du portail EMBRC-France.

Lire la suite : Moyens à la mer >

Le Service Mutualisé d'Aquariologie (SMA) de l'Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls-sur-Mer a pour objectifs de gérer d'un point de vue technique et zootechnique, l'ensemble des bassins et des peuplements associés de l'aquarium public du Biodiversarium ainsi que les aquariums de recherche du site. Il fournit à la communauté scientifique des modèles marins non conventionnels sauvages ou d'élevage, développe l'élevage en captivité d'espèces modèles émergentes ou sensibles, et accompagne les équipes scientifiques dans la réalisation de dispositifs expérimentaux utilisant des modèles animaux et végétaux marins.

L'originalité du service repose sur le fait que l'équipe de 8 aquariologistes qui le constitue évolue entre les besoins très particuliers de la présentation au public d'une part (entretien des bassins en plongée, collectes en milieu naturel) et les besoins très spécifiques liés à l'élevage d'une grande diversité d'espèces, dans des conditions contrôlées afin de répondre aux besoins des équipes scientifiques résidentes ou accueillies à l'Observatoire Océanologique.

En outre, le service met en œuvre ses propres programmes scientifiques et de développement afin de répondre à des objectifs de conservation d'espèces sensibles ou, d'un point de vue plus prospectif, de proposer de nouveaux modèles marins à la communauté scientifique. Dans ce contexte, environ 250 espèces méditerranéennes (poissons et invertébrés) sont maintenues au sein de l'aquarium public et près d'une trentaine d'espèces (poissons et invertébrés méditerranéens et tropicaux) sont reproduites en captivité au sein de l'aquarium de recherche, en conditions contrôlées et constituent autant de modèles marins non conventionnels qui sont mis à la disposition des scientifiques, en particulier dans le cadre du Centre National de Ressources Biologiques Marines (EMBRC).

Le service est composé de 3 pôles : « aquarium public » « aquarium de recherche » et « aquarium d’enseignement et production de proies vivantes ».

Lire la suite : Service Mutualisé d'Aquariologie >

Observatoire Océanologique
de Banyuls-sur-Mer
1 avenue Pierre Fabre
66650 Banyuls-sur-Mer
logo Sorbonne Université LOGO CNRS 2019 BLANC
logo embrc blanc
Nos projets de développement sont soutenus par :
logo etat RFlogo cperlogo Sorbonne Universitélogo L'Europe s'engageLogo UE textelogo region occitanie