Go to content Go to the menu Go to the search

Quick access, personalized services
Observatoire océanologique de Banyuls sur mer
Laboratoire Arago

Organisational Charts

The Observatory Oceanological belongs to two supervisory institutions (UPMC and CNRS) and carries the following titles:


- CNRS Support services for research -  UMS 2348

- Internal School of the Pierre and Marie Curie University (EI 938)

- INSU Ocean Observatory

Director : Philippe Lebaron


The Oceanological Observatory from Banyuls/Mer has 4 Research Units


UMR 7232 – Integrative Biology of Marine Organisms (BIOM)

Director :  Herve Moreau

Supervirosy Institutions  : UPMC / CNRS (INSB)


UMR 7621 - Microbial Oceanography Laboratory (LOMIC)

Director : Fabien Joux

Supervisory institutions: UPMC / CNRS (INSU)


UMR 8222 - Geochemistry of environments Benthic (LECOB)

Director :  Nadine Le Bris

Supervisory institutions: UPMC / CNRS (INEE)

USR 3579 - Laboratory of Marine Biotechnology and Biodiversity (LBBM)

Director : Marcelino Suzuki

Supervisory institutions : UPMC / CNRS (INEE)


and a research unit received :


UR 227 – Biocomplexity of coral reef ecosystems of the Indo-Pacific (CoReUs 2)

Director : Claude Payri

Supervisory Institutions : IRD


sophie sanchez (sophie.sanchez @ obs-banyuls.fr) - 06/06/16

Traductions :